Excellent
Based on 171 reviews
Ellen Stokes
Ellen Stokes
2023-12-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We came back to the UK in July 2022 after almost 20 years abroad and discovered that, as an "expat", borrowing for a new home is very difficult. Liquid Expat made it possible and we have just moved into our new home. They are specialists in the field and we would recommend them to all expats needing a mortgage.
Tania Tulen
Tania Tulen
2023-10-14
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Excellent communication and great service. Explained the process every step of the way and were always responsive by email and whatsapp. Thank you!
David Hasdell (Wingaroo)
David Hasdell (Wingaroo)
2023-09-22
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great process from start to finish - from knowledge of the market and carefully tailoring products to suit our needs, and then super-efficient assistance right through the whole application process.
Jonathan LH
Jonathan LH
2023-09-14
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Liquid Expat are superb. They were fast, professional and went the extra mile to help us secure our mortgage. And I had a TRICKY case for them (British citizen living in Zambia and purchasing in the UK) bit they managed to get it solved. Total rock stars, all of them
Catherine Chan
Catherine Chan
2023-08-05
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Thank you so much to Rebecca and Fatgiya. They are absolutely professional in guiding me throughout the whole application. It was super struggle to answer thousands of questions from the lender but Fatgiyi help me solve them one by one. They definitely deserve a 5 stars!
Tracie Harrington Hodges
Tracie Harrington Hodges
2023-07-19
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
After an initially shakey experience with a staff member who subsequently left Jae came in like a super hero and helped me to get this deal done. I have been having an immense amount of trouble with my own legal representation (!!!!) and Jae has been the guiding light.
Matt Jones
Matt Jones
2023-06-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
We're really pleased with the service provided by Liquid Expat - right from the first conversation through to completion - every step has been managed really professionally and the team have helped us through the process. Thanks to Claire and Liam especially for all your support - I have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Sikar Chan
Sikar Chan
2023-06-21
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Liquid Expat helped a lot in providing mortgage service and guidance throughout the process. Their response time to my email is super fast! I will use their service again and recommend to my friends and family. Excellent!

Liquid Expat Mortgages Testimonials

View all of the testimonials left by our clients below.

“I just wanted to say a big thanks for guiding me through all this stressful mortgage period. You have a great ‘way’ of interacting with customers which sets their mind at ease.

Not only that, you clearly know your product also, judging by our telecon on Monday about Dudley’s terms and conditions, and my ‘nervous concerns’. So once again thanks.”

“From start to finish, excellence service from Phil through to Liam and Claire! Lots of mortgage options provided (some not accessible directly and only through LE), recommendations discussed and clear, step by step guides given to walk through the process from start to end with regular updates provided each step of the way!

Thanks again!”

“I am emailing you tell you how very happy we were with your service and especially that of Liam Saul. He was an amazing source of knowledge and support during, what seem like at times, a very painful mortgage application process.

He kept his head when we were losing ours and we could not have done it without him.

Today we completed on the property and want to report that Liam was absolutely instrumental in us realising our dream. Many thanks to you all but especially to Liam.”

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank Jamie and Nicole for all their help over the past few months.

They were truly helpful and we wouldn’t have known what on earth we were doing without them.”

“I would like to make a point of thanking the Liquid Expat team for their assistance over the past 9 months or so. Of the many companies we’ve had to deal with throughout this extended process, your proactive and positive attitude has set you aside from others and gratefully received.

We made contact with your company due to recommendations on social media groups here in Dubai, and we will certainly add our positive feedback to these.”

“Thank you all for the work that you put into arranging the mortgage. You all put in a fine effort and it all worked out because of this. It’s a huge relief to have finally completed on this property.

Whilst I’m still in trouble with my wife for spending more of our money on this investment than I had promised due to the lower mortgage amount than originally proposed. I am at least still married.

That might not be the case if this had not actually gone through.”

I just want to say a massive thank you.
John – You managed to find me a mortgage when I was really really struggling for two main reasons 1) Being an expat based in Qatar and 2) dealing with the short lease. I had previously contacted THREE different brokers who were all unsuccessful in finding me any lenders.

You really are expat specialists.
Liam – I know I haven’t reached the finished line yet and completed, but I would just like to say a big thank you for putting up with one million questions from me.

This was my first property purchase and dealing with the additional complications meant I needed alot of guidance and assurance the process was on track.

“I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Jane Derbyshire for her continued effort and support throughout a very stressful period.

Jane goes above and beyond helping and guiding you and I would recommend Liquid Expat for sure to anyone looking for a mortgage.

Ours wasn’t the easiest of cases but everyone throughout the whole process was extremely helpful.”

Thank you Linda. And thank you to your team for a world class service.

Thank you very much for your help, Jane, you were great. I was a lot less stressed working with you. The completion process is done now, this wouldn’t have happened without your help.

Thank you very much for your advice, by far the most professional and thorough I received so I will definitely reach back out as and when I decide to get a mortgage.

Thanks very much to Alison for all of her hard work on this.
It has been a real challenge, my wife and I are delighted with the service that has been provided and with how hard Alison has worked, how patient she was and how she consistently was quick to respond to our messages.

This would have been a far more stressful purchase had it not been for Alison’s efficiency and kindness we are extremely grateful.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a great new year and let’s keep in touch in case there are any further good potential investments ahead.

I knew securing a mortgage was going to be a challenge before I applied. This wasn’t my first mortgage as an expat. Liquid Expat made sense as a broker because of their specialist knowledge and magical relationships with lenders. This mortgage has been so much more of a challenge than I or they expected, but they were quick to come back with options where other brokers failed.

They have been efficient and have kept me up to date at every juncture, which is important when you are feeling under pressure. Despite some unprecedented decision making from the lender, they championed my case throughout.

They have gone above and beyond to explain, and we have worked hard together to persuade the lender of my viability as a borrower. I had more than a broker in the Liquid Expat team, I had a team of people who were on my side – they were my people. The upshot? Between me, a tenacious and persistent client, and Liquid Expat, a lender-whispering and supportive broker, we have finalised a mortgage that enables me to start a new chapter in my new home – a prospect that at times seemed impossible.

I can highly recommend them as a mortgage broker. They save you an immense amount of time and disappointment.

I have to say my experience with Liquid was positive from start to finish.
The level of customer service I received from John and Liam was outstanding.

I had more contact with Liam who guided me through the process and I found him to be professional, supportive and quick to communicate throughout.
I would have no issues using Liquid again in the future or recommending to others.

I will contact you all again in 2 years when my fixed deal runs out.

I just wanted to say a big thank you to Alison for all her help over the last few weeks. It would have been impossible to do this purchase without her.

Thank you for being able to obtain this mortgage for us. It was not easy for us being ex-pats and we were rejected by many organisations/ brokers that first thought they could get the mortgage for us. Liquid were the only ones that made it happen.

Please also send our thanks to Kevin who was instrumental in obtaining this mortgage for us.

We are sending this message with sincere thanks to Liquid Expat for their brokerage services in helping us to secure our buy-to-let expat mortgage. Specifically, we’d like to highlight the professional expertise of John Squires and Liam Saul, both of whom have been nothing short of amazing throughout this complex process.

From the outset, John has been there to help direct us and provide initial overviews of the Liquid Expat services, mortgage options as well as life insurance aspects. He made the first steps of this process less daunting by making sure we had prompt honest answers and information about what LE could do and how they could help – crucial to our decision-making.

Liam, our designated broker, has been relentless in supporting our journey – from the arrangement of telephone updates in the early morning GMT just to accommodate the time difference, and many many emails to clarify things – he has gone above & beyond what we imagined when engaging Liquid Expat’s services. Liam’s dedication to providing a personable, honest and informed level of care to his clients is something we will recommend to any British expat in the US (or worldwide) seeking help with their UK mortgage needs.

We are very appreciative to him, and wish him well for the future.
Thanks once again

My 3rd mortgage through Liquid Expat went very smoothly, thank you, 5 weeks from submission of the mortgage application to approval, and 8 weeks from enquiry with Liquid to completion of the purchase.Once again, Kevin Pollard wasted no time in advising the available products, and Jane Derbyshire followed it through, kept me informed and chased the lenders every step of the way.

I have no problem recommending Liquid’s services and have done so with 2 of my colleagues recently, also I’m currently processing the 4th mortgage with you (and hoping Kevin can find me another 2 soon).

Many Thanks once again.

“The entire experience utilising liquid expat in sourcing financing solutions in Germany (for an Australian residing in Mongolia) was seamless and efficient.

In comparison to other organisations I have utilised in support of financing for global property investment, I found Liquid Expat and specifically Donna Spencer (Senior International Mortgage Consultant) to be extremely fast in delivery, very responsive and of course knowledgeable on the subject.

Working across multiple time zones is always difficult but Donna made herself available at all times to ensure a quick resolution to any queries or concerns. I would recommend the engagement of Liquid Expat for global financing brokerage without hesitation.”

I am thankful for Jamie who really does have excellent customer service skills and is really helpful, speedy and proactive.

I have to say I have been more than satisfied with your company’s services and more importantly the attentive service of your staff from the finding of a suitable product through to the receipt of the mortgage offer.

Donna Spencer from the outset provided a great service, although I am sure she was very busy at the time, she ensured that all of my requests or correspondences were responded to within acceptable response times. Further she provided myself with a selection of suitable products to choose from and with the support of Mariel, guided myself through the pre-approval process. Added to the aforesaid, Donna and Mariel ensured that the handover to Jane Derbyshire in the UK was a seamless process.

Jane, with the support of Nicole Paintain, was responsible for ensuring the process continued from the pre-approval through to issue of a formal offer. Full credit to them both, I think it would be fair to say that we received quite a few pedantic requests from the lender which I do not believe the lender acknowledged was difficult in the timescales for an international customer to satisfy such requests. However, the team dealt with the lenders request well and were the ideal conduit for the relationship between myself and the lender. I must say they were both very efficient and attentive.

Finally, I work in a fee earning business myself and I fully understand the importance of cost being expended (mainly through the consultants’ time on the case) against a pre-determined budget. So for this reason I appreciate that not once did I feel any impatience during the process and greatly appreciate the time and excellent service provided by all involved, that has left me feeling like a valued customer.

Liquid Expat will certainly be my first contact for future transactions.

As a repeat customer I am happy with your service, and am planning on using your services again soon. I would like to highlight two standout performers:

1. Michael Fagan: he quickly understands exactly what I want and delivers.

2. Nicole Paintain: she has managed both the lender and myself (I recently changed roles and now working 80 hour weeks and needed the odd nudge to remember) through the process to ensure completion.

I have no problem recommending your services in the property groups I am part of.

I hope you will pass on my thanks to both personally.

Kevin and Jane have been outstandingly helpful in their efforts to secure us 2 mortgages in our difficult situation. They have gone to the end of the earth for us and we are very grateful!

A very BIG THANK YOU to you. Honestly, this whole process has been very trying and I really do appreciate your efforts.

Thank you.

A sincere thanks to Liam and John for all your help with the process.

I would have no problem recommending you to other consumers.

I just wanted to drop you a note to express my thanks for the work Paul Davies has done in helping me complete the formal mortgage offer for a property in Scotland.

We were both put under a lot of pressure for a quick completion by the seller. Paul helped with constantly chasing up the bank to try as best we could to complete as quickly as possible.

This did involve multiple emails and calls to and from him, which I appreciate as I’ve now received the formal offer and am confident at completing this week.

Thanks for assisting us in getting it all sorted. We will definitely be using you again and recommending you to other expats. Everything went smoothly and you helped and kept us in the loop through-out.

It took a little longer than anticipated (6 months rather than 3) but this was down to the solicitor checking for money laundering. Our money went through many accounts so it all had to be traced back and accounted for.

We ended up showing the path of every dollar to pound ourselves, as the solicitor was a little confused. Next time, we will try to keep money between 2 accounts only, where possible, to avoid any delays.

Fantastic service from the initial call to the final purchase.

Alison was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

I look forward to purchasing another property through Liquid Expat.

I would like to say thank you so much to Kevin for keeping us in mind and continuously informed throughout the process. All your kind help has been really appreciated.

You are the best broker ever!

Thank you Liam for all your help. I will indeed recommend you and will use you for my next purchase!

Jane, you have been extremely helpful throughout this process and I really appreciate that. Thank you.

I will definitely recommend Liquid Expat to others –there’s quite a few people over here who simply have given up on buying property back home because they simply don’t believe getting a mortgage is possible while living outside the UK.

Took me two years of trying before I came across your company, and clearly it works.

Thanks for your great work, Jane. Very much appreciated.

I can honestly say that it’s been good working with you and your team, you’ve made the difficult process very smooth and I’ll most certainly be in contact with you in the future, and pass on your details to others who may require help.

It was a while back that you sorted my mortgage for me but it finally completed yesterday so I wanted to say a big thanks to Liam Saul and John Squires for all their help.

It was very much appreciated and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.

Absolutely delighted I’ve now completed on my new UK property.

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank Phil for the fantastic service that he and Liquid Expat have provided me in securing a suitable mortgage and re-mortgage facility. Sourcing finance as a UK expat in Singapore can be incredibly frustrating and challenging at the best of times but they made this process pretty seamless from start to finish.

I can’t thank Phil enough for the hard work and professional service he provided me during this process. I absolutely intend to use Liquid Expat’s service in the future and won’t hesitate to recommend you to friends and colleagues.

I’ll certainly be in touch!

Thank you for your email and again thank you to all at Liquid Expat for such a high level of service.

Please keep in touch as we will definitely require your services again.

I will keep recommending your services to anyone who asks.

I have enjoyed my dealings with you Paul I found you a nice professional person with a very friendly manner and a good communicator, my having a fixed date to complete by meant it was a bit frustrating at times but then I suppose that’s the nature of the job.

Many thanks for your help.

Just a quick message to say that I was very happy with the service provided by your team.

Philip did a fantastic job keeping the information flowing between all the relevant parties. He was extremely engaged, very responsive and almost always available. I couldn’t have asked for greater support in what was my first property purchase.

I would have happily spent more money on the service that Philip provided and I would not hesitate to recommend Liquid Expat.

Sarah, thank you very much for your efforts to get this through. I truly appreciate your support in getting this over the line for me, you certainly eased the stress!

Thanks again.

I have been very happy with the service I received with Liquid Expat. From the beginning till the end of the service received by Michael and also by Nicole, who have been really helpful and efficient.

All in all the whole process has been seamless and I look forward to working with your company again in the near future for my next investment.

Overall I would say that I am satisfied with the service that Liquid Expat have provided throughout the application and draw down process.

I was particularly happy with the support provided by Donna Spencer to look for potential solutions when the property was down valued by the surveyor appointed by the lender.

I’ve been very happy with the whole process. You provide a great service and I would definitely use it again.

We were very pleased with the service. Both Kevin and Phil were excellent at all times.

Professional and helpful in their approach and genuinely very nice to deal with.

Overall I’m very pleased with how the process was managed and the quick turnaround time, especially considering that my bank in the UK took almost a month to confirm that they would not be able to handle my application.

I was very pleased with Sarah Longden in the UK and Donna Spencer locally (Dubai), they both were very responsive and knowledgeable.

I find your service good and have no issues, dealing with Jane Derbyshire I find her responses prompt and she is very helpful, updates regularly and pushes the lenders which I find a good attribute.

Firstly I cannot thank Philip enough for all the hard work and support throughout the mortgage process. I have been so impressed by his professionalism and approachable manner. He’s very knowledgeable, efficient and always did exactly what had been agreed.

The latter means a lot for a client because the process can be very stressful. I don’t think anything I have asked has ever been too much trouble and he made the process very straight forward. Some people have said that they have/ would deal directly with the lender but I would certainly rather return to your service.

I would like to recognise Sarah Longden from your organisation. Sarah’s calmness in approaching every hurdle and willingness to help at every stage was of great reassurance to me.

I’d just like to thank Jane, Donna and the team for the efficient work and getting this offer on the table. I will certainly be returning to you in the future.

We were very happy with the service and in particular Nicole Paintain who was very professional and helpful.

I would definitely recommend your esteemed organisation whenever I get a chance. In fact one of my colleagues has already asked me and I have given Nicole’s name to him.

Overall, I was very happy with the service provided by Liquid Expat. It was efficient and the response time was fast – especially considering the time differences and various locations.

The team at Liquid Expat were able to secure me a re-mortgage on my UK property, despite me living and working in different Asian countries and my family having a diverse mix of assets, with complicated ownership and guarantor arrangements, in the UK and Asia.

Specifically they were able to identify and close a re-mortgage with a borrower that focused on the UK asset, its associated cash flows and ability to service the debt. This was all done swiftly, professionally and with a can do attitude.

In a world of tighter lending standards I highly recommend them to get the job done. Richard, Hong Kong

Many thanks indeed for organising this; I shall have no hesitation in recommending your excellent service to colleagues.

Sincerest thanks to you and your team for arranging the mortgage so quickly and saving my purchase after my previous broker fell through.

Excellent service and I will certainly recommend you company to my expat friends should they look for a UK mortgage.

Many thanks for all your help with the purchase of the house in Leicester.
I received a lovely telephone call from my three year old daughter yesterday afternoon to tell me that she had the keys and loved her new house.

My sincere thanks once again.

Thank you very much for your efforts in pulling this through,

And I also want to thank you for all your efforts and support during the whole mortgage application process. Now I can have a peaceful merry Christmas thanks to you.

Thanks Liam you were great! We would’ve lost the house without your help!

Thank you Liam – found you and Liquid Expat very professional and honest to work with.

For sure I will go ahead and use you again for the services you provide upon the next intended acquisition.

Thank you for reaching out, thank you for your help in getting through these two applications.

I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Many thanks for your email and all your help and patience in making it go through.

Thank you to you and your team for the work done. I look forward to doing business with company again in the future.

Joe and I would like to thank you and John Squires for all your assistance in this matter.

Chaps, I finally exchanged last week so wanted to say a big thanks to you for organising my mortgage.

I’ve also passed your details to another friend possibly seeking a mortgage as we’ve been really pleased with the overall process.

I’d like to thank you for all your help throughout this. It’s been an absolute pleasure using you.

And I won’t think twice about using you again or recommending you to my colleagues and friends.

Cannot hide my joy and many thanks for all you did.

Thanks so much for your help and support, you really made the process very smooth and easy.

Thanks Adrienne to you, John and colleagues for your help in getting this set up.

I would let you know how much I have appreciated all of your assistance in this mortgage.

I really did find your attitude very positive and your explanation of everything that was required made all the difference to me.

Thank you for all your help, I appreciate all you have done throughout the process and look forward to working with you again.

Adrienne, thank you for all the help, the service and support has been outstanding.

Thanks Sarah for all your help in dealing with my questions throughout the process.

Thanks to you and your proactive help, we managed to get a mortgage offer all smoothly – thank you!

Overall I was very happy with the timeliness of responses, clarity of information, and mortgage offering from Liquid Expat.

I would call out both Liam Saul and John Squires for their help in obtaining financing for me and the level of service they provided me with. Very helpful and informative and willing to extend their assistance in any way.

Donna, Sarah, Grant and David, I just wanted to write and say thank you for the great job on my recent Vista purchase.

It was very smooth all told and we are delighted with the place. I know how dramatic these can be (I have a first hand source) and so I really appreciate how it went pretty much without a hitch.

Overall my experience with Liquid Expat was very good. Sarah Longden was responsive and useful, she seems to know the process well.

Was relatively quick in responding.Overall very good – solid job, and the outcome is positive (I’m results-oriented and I did get a mortgage!)

My application process was excellent from start to finish. Jane kept me informed each step of the way – no points of concern.

Overall I would rate the experience as very good and even though the time was incredibly short, I am pleased that the Liquid Expat team helped to get everything done quickly.

I would certainly recommend you to a friend or relative, if I hear that they are intending to buy a property back in the UK.

The service offered was excellent from the outset. I was kept well informed of the process throughout with quick responses to my questions at each stage.

Great service from start to finish; Nicole did a fine job and we would not hesitate to recommend your services.

Liam Saul was fantastic with us throughout! Couldn’t be happier. He was very patient and extremely prompt with replies and delivery of service.

Many thanks for your help, Phil. In terms of feedback, I would have no hesitation in recommending you personally and Liquid Expat. It’s the first property purchase I have made as an expat and it was more involved than maybe I had anticipated, especially with the amount of paperwork required.

Living in Indonesia makes it quite challenging to get a mortgage but from the start your company helped search out a good deal. After that, you personally helped to make it as easy as possible and provided good guidance on what I needed to provide.

It also helped that you chased up on everything with the bank and solicitor, especially near completion which meant completion happened on time.

Dear John and Liam at Liquid Expat,

A huge thank you from James and I for you helping us in securing a mortgage. We have completed and I’m flying back today to collect the keys.

I can’t speak highly enough of Liam -he has been amazingly patient, efficient, prompt, courteous and communicative making an otherwise stressful process a breeze, especially as we were overseas throughout.

Thank you so much once again, kind regards,

We felt we had to write and express our thanks to Liquid Ex Pat and Sarah in particular for the service we have received.

When you pay a fee you expect a good service but what we got was exemplary.
Calls and emails were answered instantly and when we encountered an unexpected problem, which alone we could not resolve, Sarah went above and beyond to assist us, and we know things would not have gone as smoothly or as quickly without her excellent help.

We would thoroughly recommend Liquid Expat to anyone looking for a mortgage.

Dear Danielle

Thank you so much for all your efforts and for your patience in dealing with our constant telephone calls and e mails. You have been so thorough and professional at all times.

We look forward to now working with Linda to complete. Enjoy the long weekend.

Best wishes

Satisfied Customer

“I just wanted to let you know that I have recently had two mortgages arranged by LS and JS at liquid Expat Mortgages , who have been very helpful and patient with me – they have been absolutely sterling to deal with (I have told LS so too) and I am most grateful. I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone who asks.”

Stuart Marshall, Director Liquid Expat Mortgages

“Hi W, thanks so much for taking the time out to pen the email. It’s a really good feeling getting feedback like this. I’m pleased you are pleased!”

Satisfied Customer

“Not at all, it’s well-deserved. I have dealt with other mortgage brokers, mainly in London, and you guys are worlds better.”

Dear Linda,

I would like to thank you, Jamie, Nicole and the other behind the scenes staff at Liquid Expat for all your professional help with obtaining a mortgage for us which enabled us to make the purchase of this buy to let property.

Thank you all so much – we got there in the end!

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for everything. You have been extremely professional in your approach and highly efficient. We look forward to liaising with you in the future.

wooow thats great news Nicole, thank you for all your hard effort and guiding me through the application to make it successful.

Wish you are in Dubai would have treated u with nice dinner. Sure please keep me posted and ask Joe to call me once offer comes through.

Dear Nicole,

Thank you so much for all your hard work and patience with us. It wasn’t easy doing all that horrible paperwork and digging up all our personal details – but it’s almost over now – and hopefully all worth it.

Thank you for making it bearable.

Lovely thank you Linda,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Jamie and Nicole for all their help over the past few months.

They were truly helpful and we wouldn’t have known what on earth we were doing without them.

Kind regards

Hi Liam,

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your help. You and your company appeared to be the only people who could me and my family in all of this, and we are extremely grateful.

Additionally, you have always been available and quick to respond and I thank you for this.

Kind regards,

Hi Joe,

Thanks again for all your help and support, I meant it when I said you are truly probably the only person I have dealt with in a long time that is sincere and concerned about the customer, I was also the same in any job I did and it really matters, but sadly to so few nowadays.

Anyway keep up the good work and I’m sure we will be back in touch with you again!!

Best regards,

Good morning Linda,

I’m sorry I haven’t had the chance to send this message until now but, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of Nicole and I.

This has been our first experience into the housing market and it has been quite the learning experience for us! We have found the process quite stressful due to the demands of Katie and the situation with her mum and I would like to apologize for the added pressure throughout the process.

You have worked diligently to help us move as quickly as possible through the sale and your support with the documents has been most helpful.

I would definitely recommend your services to my expat friends and if we decide to add to our portfolio I will certainly be in contact.

Thank you again for making this possible,

Hi Joe,

Just a quick note to say thanks. The re-mortgage is now complete with funds in my account. The entire Liquid Expat team from you at the inception, to Nicole at the documentation collection and Linda the latter stages were excellent.

The re-mortgage was executed brilliantly by your team.

Best regards,

Hi Stuart, I understand you are the man to give feedback too regarding my experience of Jill Bowker. Kindly allow me a moment to bring you up to speed.

I live in Dubai and own a property mortgage free in UK, I had looked into trying to get a mortgage and was told by another company this was impossible and a waste of time. The following day Jill contacted me as I had left my details on the liquid expat site and she was everything you could ask for from a employee representing your company to a new customer.

Friendly, knowledgeable, organised and keen to go above and beyond she was brilliant (I have been working in recruitment for 15 years so I like to think I know about great employees)

My first application was declined and I was close to giving up and believing the other advice I got but Jill was determined to help me and yesterday I was informed by Al Rayan bank that my mortgage was approved and none of this would have happened without Jill.

I have even spoken to Jill and her husband about when I purchase a 2nd property and I will be following Jill as a customer for years to come.

I manage a team here in Dubai and I always value the feedback as I don’t have time to always know the level of service my team are giving so I wanted to highlight this to you as she really has changed my 2019 and my life now.

Many thanks to your company,
Best regards

Hi Philip,
Just a little feedback for you.

After completing an online proforma with regards to a expat mortgage we were called back by Philip Clarke; Philip introduced himself and his company and advised of the services he could offer us. Philip talked us through options and provided quotations for various products. Philip’s professionalism and knowledge of the industry was impressive and truly appreciated.

We would like to acknowledge the exceptional service that we received during the mortgage application process.

We were very impressed at the speed of the service and Philip managed to get us an agreement in principle the same day, this lead to a formal mortgage offer just days later. We couldn’t ask for a more efficient and professional service.

Thank you

Hello Lisa,

Thank you for your email. I am very grateful for the help Liquid has given with the two mortgages and one re-mortgage and look forward to working with you again in the future.

I run the investing club at my school (Dulwich College Suzhou) and have recommended Liquid expat to several colleagues.

Warm Regards and Many Thanks,

Joe, Just amazing amazing service from yourselves yet again…

It’s been an absolute pleasure doing business with you. We will ensure that we refer your services throughout our network.

Kind regards,

Thanks for the great service Nicole; always very easy to deal with your company!

Kind regards,

Dear Phil,

Thank you so much!! On behalf of my wife and myself we really grateful for all your help in securing this Decision in Principle. Many thanks again.

Best regards,

Hello Phil,

My purchase completed yesterday. It is still sinking in.

I really need to say a big thank you to you and Nicole. I hope the people at the bank do not hold it against me for contacting them directly. I felt absolutely awful that week about events here.

They still gave me an opportunity. I guess it doesn’t pay to analyse things too much, there is an element of chance in life. It’s been a rollercoaster ride from the time my offer was accepted in February. I now have some security and a lovely place on home soil to call my own.

Thank you again.

Helping You Through the Expat Mortgage Application Process

Most high street lenders lack expat mortgage options and support structures for Expats or Foreign Nationals seeking finance. This is where a specialist UK expat mortgage broker is usually necessary to ensure your application meets the right criteria and is directed to the appropriate lender. Any available mortgage product will depend on your specific circumstances.

Our consultants and dedicated support team will guide you through the entire UK mortgage application process. We'll identify all of the requirements, including income and visa status. We help reduce disruption, contain your costs, and save you time.

We’re here to Save Time and Take Away the Stress

  • We work with the lender to present your case and ensure an underwriter doesn’t make assumptions based on the fact you live and work abroad or have only recently moved to the UK.

  • We can talk you through the process on how best to present your mortgage application.

  • As a completely independent team of expat mortgage specialists – we have no obligations other than ensuring you receive the best and most valuable service from our team.

  • We can help you secure a more favourable rate when exchanging money across borders.
Speak To A Mortgage Consultant Speak to a Mortgage Consultant

Liquid Expat is your Specialist Expat Mortgage Broker

Liquid Expat Mortgages has been providing expat mortgages since 2007. Our many years of experience and relationships built up with lenders means that we can find the very best mortgage for your needs.

Get a free quote
Arrange a call back

Your guide to expat mortgages

As a specialist expat mortgage broker based in the United Kingdom, we can guide you through even the most complex overseas UK mortgage or remortgage process.

With over a decade of experience, we can quickly assess your case and then immediately place you with the most suitable lender and the best possible terms to suit your personal circumstances.

Get a free quote